In my search for my professional twitter pages I was able to learn a lot about twitter and actually decided to make a personal one in the midst. The different people I followed span from various backgrounds and offer a lot of different views on education and politics which, are the fields I plan on going into following my higher education. Most of the pages I followed were education and news pages, who in all bring a diversity to my timeline. I find myself sitting on twitter opening these tweets and reading the different articles which are very interesting. This assignment was a very different and unique project and one that i enjoyed greatly. I didn’t think in a million years I would be on twitter but, this class has opened up windows that I see helping me in my future classroom. Having a professional twitter as a tool in a workplace can bring about numerous advantages to getting tasks done and being able to get a message out to a broad variety of people. Interesting read! Using Twitter for Professional Development

 

