My names Donovan O’Conner I’m from Baton Rouge Louisiana I am a junior here at PVAMU. I transferred last semester from LSU and I am excited to be here at Prairie View. This will be my second semester and i’m excited to get it started. I have never had a blog and totally new to this whole blogging idea but, I am always willing to try and learn new things.Now for a little abut myself I am an education major and I hope to go on to get my masters and doctorates and become a professor of history and political science. I love sports and being outdoors, I have played sports pretty much my entire life including football and ran track at the college level. Me choosing to teach came from me just wanting to give back to the youth because growing up I did not have that so I felt I felt God put me through all I have been through to just give back and show another young individual the proper way to go through life. Thus, just being a black role model in the school system and helping the kids who do not have that role model at home. Must Read which was an article on the need of more black men in all of the different levels of education. http://www.edweek.org/ew/articles/2014/02/26/22nicolas_ep.h33.html

